Click here for Calendar of Events

                                        

Upcoming Events

10novAll Day10decChoir Performance - Oakleigh

13nov(nov 13)9:00 am153:30 pmYear Three Camp

21nov(nov 21)9:00 am22(nov 22)3:30 pmYear Five Radio Awareness Incursion

25nov(nov 25)9:00 am26(nov 26)3:30 amYear Six Holocaust Museum Excursion

28nov9:00 am2:30 pmHouse Swimming Years 3-6

04dec9:00 am3:30 pmFoundation Puffing Billy Excursion

05dec(dec 5)9:00 am06(dec 6)3:30 pmYear Four NGV Excursion

06dec9:00 am1:30 pmYear Two, Four and Five House Challenges

10dec9:00 am3:30 pmYear two hands on Science incursion

11dec1:00 pm2:30 pmYear Six Graduation Lunch

17dec9:00 am3:30 pmYear Six Luna Park Excursion

18dec2:45 pm3:25 pmWhole School Assembly

19dec12:00 pm1:30 pmEnd of Term Sausage Sizzle

28jan(jan 28)9:00 am29(jan 29)3:30 pmCurriculum Days

30jan9:00 am3:30 pmYears One to Six Students Start Term One

30jan9:00 am1:00 pmFoundation students attend school

31jan9:00 am1:00 pmFoundation students attend school

07feb5:00 am7:00 pmWelcome BBQ

18feb9:00 am2:00 pmYear Six Lightning Premiership

18feb2:30 pm7:00 pmParent Teacher Interviews

19feb9:00 am3:00 pmYear Three to Six Swimming Trials

24feb(feb 24)9:00 am28(feb 28)3:30 pmYear Five Camp

03mar12:00 pm3:00 pmDistrict Swimming Carnival

12mar9:00 am1:00 pmColour Fun Run

17mar6:00 pm7:00 pm2021 Foundation Information Night

18mar(mar 18)9:00 am20(mar 20)3:30 pmYear Four Camp

20apr9:00 am3:30 pmCurriculum Day

21apr(apr 21)9:00 am27(apr 27)3:30 pmFootsteps Dance Program

25may(may 25)9:00 am29(may 29)3:30 pmYear Six Camp

19aug7:00 pm8:30 pmYears Three to Six Production

2020 School Term Dates

 

 

Term 1

Curriculum Days 28th and 29th January

Tuesday, 28 January 2020 Friday, 27 March 2020
School Holidays Saturday, 28 March 2020 Monday, 13 April 2020

 

Term 2

Curriculum Day 20th April

Tuesday, 14 April 2020 Friday, 26 June 2020
School Holidays Saturday, 27 June 2020 Sunday, 12 July 2020
Term 3 Monday, 13 July 2020 Friday, 18 September 2020
School Holidays Saturday, 19 September 2020 Sunday, 4 October 2020
Term 4 Monday, 5 October 2020 Friday, 18 December 2020


2019 School Term Dates

Term 1:  Tuesday 29 January (school teachers start) to 5 April

Wednesday  30th January Staff Curriculum Day (Pupil Free Day)

Thursday 31st January FIRST DAY FOR STUDENTS YEAR 1-6 TERM 1 2019

                                      FIRST HALF-DAY FOR FOUNDATION STUDENTS

Friday  1st February SECOND HALF-DAY FOR FOUNDATION STUDENTS

Monday 4th February FIRST FULL DAY FOR FOUNDATION STUDENTS 

Friday 8th March Staff Curriculum Day (Pupil Free Day)

Term 2: 23 April to 28 June

Friday 31st May Staff Curriculum Day (Pupil Free Day)
Term 3: 15 July to 20 September
Term 4: 7 October to 20 December

2020 Student-Free Days

Each year government schools are provided with four student-free days for professional development, school planning and administration, curriculum development, and student assessment and reporting purposes.

Term 1: Tuesday 28th January and Wednesday 29th January

Term 2: Monday 20th April

Term 3: TBC

Term 4: TBC

* The first day of Term 1 is a student-free day in all government schools to allow for appropriate planning to take place for the arrival of students.

For further information, please visit the VIC Department of Education and Early Childhood Development website

Public Holidays 2020
New Year’s Day Wed 1 Jan
Australia Day Mon 27 Jan
(26 Jan is a Sunday,
hence Monday is a
public holiday)
Labour Day Mon 9 Mar
Good Friday* Fri 10 Apr
Saturday before
Easter Sunday
Sat 11 Apr
Easter Sunday Sun 12 Apr
Easter Monday Mon 13 Apr
ANZAC Day* Sat 25 Apr
Queen’s Birthday Mon 8 Jun
Friday before the
AFL Grand Final
Subject to AFL schedule
Melbourne Cup Tue 3 Nov
X